My First Publish: Rackie

Welcome to a brand new feature for the blog, ‘My First Publish’! This week we’re featuring ‘Rackie‘, Curator for Best Picture and Computer.

When did it happen?

January 9th, 2015, roughly 5 years after I started making quizzes.

What’s it called?

The Big Bang Theory Typing Challenge. It was published almost two years after I’d made it, so it was a rather long journey.

How did it first get noticed?

I was given some useful constructive criticism from ‘beforever‘* (who was the Typing curator at the time, I think) who also gave the quiz a curator pick.

*beforever is now the Geography Editor, as well as Curator for Anatomy, Chinese and A Song of Ice and Fire

Where were you when you found out it had been Published?

Bizarrely (or maybe not so bizarrely, since I think we’d all agree that getting your first publish is one of the biggest Sporcle milestones!) I can remember exactly where I was when I saw the email telling me it had been published. I was in a projection booth in a cinema. I hope nobody in the cinema was looking up through the porthole, because I’m pretty sure I did a little excited dance!

Thanks to Rackie for sharing her First Publish. If you’d like to feature yourself, simply message Chris on Sporcle.

This entry was posted in All, My First Publish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

